Full-time Faculty

Zinobia Bennefield

Assistant Professor
Fretwell 485B
zbennefi@uncc.edu


Martha Cecilia Bottia

Research Assistant Professor, Sociology
Fretwell 485D
704-687-7706
mbottia@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Yang Cao

Associate Professor
Visiting Scholar at Zhejiang University 2013-2014
704-687-7780
yangcao@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Karen Cushing

Lecturer
Fretwell 460G
kcushing@uncc.edu


Joseph Dippong

Assistant Professor
485C
704-687-0983
jdippong@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Scott Fitzgerald

Associate Professor, Associate Chair and Director of Graduate Studies
Fretwell 485E
704-687-7805
sfitzger@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Cynthia R. Hancock

Teaching Professor, Gerontology Undergraduate Coordinator
Fretwell 460F
704-687-7807
chancock@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Rosemary L. Hopcroft

Professor
Fretwell 490B
704-687-7818
rlhopcro@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Kendra Jason

Assistant Professor
Fretwell 490G
704-687-7819
kjason@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Noah Mark

Assistant Professor
Fretwell 485G
704-687-7821
nmark@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Mary F. McKenzie

Senior Lecturer
Fretwell 460A
mfmckenz@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Roslyn A. Mickelson

Professor
Fretwell 490N
704-687-7823
rmicklsn@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Stephanie Moller

Professor, Department Chair
Fretwell 476F
704-687-7824
smoller@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Julian Montoro-Rodriguez

Director of Gerontology (Affiliated Faculty Member)
CHHS 499C
704-687-6166
jmontoro@uncc.edu


Sarah Pollock

Lecturer
Fretwell 485A
spolloc1@uncc.edu


Beth A. Rubin

Professor Emeritus
Fretwell 490E
704-687-7826
barubin@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Philip Rutledge

Lecturer
Fretwell 490J
704-687-7827
prutledg@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Teresa Scheid

Professor
Fretwell 485B
704-687-7828
tlscheid@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Vaughn Schmutz

Assistant Professor
Fretwell 460C
704-687-7829
vschmutz@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Elizabeth Stearns

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator
Fretwell 490L
704-687-7834
mestearn@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Lisa Slattery Walker

Professor
Fretwell 490H
704-687-7825
lisa.walker@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Joseph M. Whitmeyer

Professor
Fretwell 476B
704-687-7835
jwhitmey@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Jill Yavorsky

Assistant Professor
jyavosk@uncc.edu


Diane Zablotsky

Faculty Director of the Levine Scholars Program and Associate Professor (Affiliated Faculty Member)
Cone Center 349
704-687-5880
dlzablot@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Wei Zhao

Associate Professor
Fretwell 460B
704-687-7836
wzhao1@uncc.edu

Faculty Website